REMOTE MEETING: Firefox & Mozilla Q&A – ‘DNS via HTTPS’

Date 2018/12/13 - 3 PM-4 PM Time ics/ical Download the ics/ical
Location Remote Meeting
Organizer eco – Association of the Internet Industry & i2Coalition

i2Coalition & eco present call on DNS via HTTPS: Firefox & Mozilla; Thursday, December 13th

Mozilla is currently testing the implementation of 'DNS via HTTPS' into the Firefox browser, as a more secure alternative to the standard DNS-protocol. 'DNS via HTTPS' is also in the process of standardization (RFC 8484) at the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF).

At present, there is a debate within the industry if this implementation is a benefit or threat to end users, especially regarding the plan to implement a single exclusive Trusted Recursive Resolver (TRR).

i2Coalition and eco would like to give you the opportunity to get first hand information from:

  • Heather West, Senior Policy Manager at Mozilla
  • Marshall Erwin, Senior Director for Trust and Safety at Mozilla
  • Peter Saint-Andre, Principal Software Engineer at Mozilla

This discussion will be about the current status and future development of the project, as well as a Q&A.

Thursday, December 13, 2018: 9:00 a.m. EST / 2:00 p.m. UTC / 3:00 p.m. CET

Please send an email to lars.steffen@eco.de to register for the call.